A Permanent Lifestyle Change!!!!

GUYS

I think I’ve found my permanent lifestyle change…which was one of things on my summer bucket list.

Once I came back from school my mom told me that she had a Planet Fitness membership for $20 and that I could go with her. But we worked at different times and I had to be with her to get in so I bought my own membership for $10 a month!!! (PLEASE SPONSOR ME PLANET FITNESS I LOVE YOU)

I quickly realized that I loved the feeling I got after working out and that even if I didn’t want to go I needed to remind myself how I felt after going. I love to workout in the morning because I am so much more motivated throughout the day and get a lot done.

I’ve consistently gone to the gym three to four times a week for the past three months! But at home I wasn’t focusing on my diet very much. So when I got back to school a couple weeks ago I knew that I had to do workout and eat healthier in order to see the results I wanted to see.

So I’ve been buying veggies (anyone who knows this should be shocked because I hate veggies) and staying away from fatty foods. I’ve been limiting my pasta intake (but not completely doing away with it bc I love pasta) and drinking lots of water!

I’m scared for the winter though because last year I was working out a lot but stopped going to the rec because it’s cold and I never wanted to get out of my warm bed to walk twenty minutes. But now my landlord is putting in a fitness center at their office (a two minute walk) and it’s opening sometime in September!

But in case I still want to lay in bed and struggle with motivation, any tips??

Ashley

About ashleyshaffner

20 year girl going into her THIRD year of college just trying to figure out how to do this 'life' thing
This entry was posted in all, College, Summer Bucket List and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Permanent Lifestyle Change!!!!

  1. Congrats!!! I read fitness blogs to get motivated. But keep up a regular routine for a few weeks and it’ll become habit.

    Like

  2. Mack says:

    You go girl! You got this!!! Can’t wait to see where your fitness transformation takes you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lacey says:

    I have amazon prime. If you search “workout” there’s a ton of 20-25 minute videos. There’s everything from kickboxing to yoga to calisthenics. Having quick work outs and a variety helps me. Plus I can do them inside (or outside on my tablet).

    Like

Leave a comment