Summer Bucket List update

Hello all! At the beginning of the summer I wrote a bucket list that I wanted to complete this summer, and it’s coming along very well!

One of the things I really wanted to do this summer was learn to sew, so at least once a week I spent time with my grandma (it was mostly just me sitting in her bedroom in front of her sewing machine sweating because her apartment is 100 degrees) making a quilt! She never taught me how to hand sew and honestly it seems like a lot of work…so for now I’ll stick to the machine!

Here is the final product (courtesy of me screenshoting a beautiful boomerang on my instagram):

IMG_7294

My grandma also made me a cute little throw pillow to match it :’)

I also think that I have found my permanent lifestyle change that was also included on my bucket list! The past few times I’ve eaten something very sugary (ice cream or some other dessert) it really upsets my stomach so I think that my semi-healthy eating this summer has finally kicked the sugar fix for me!

Hopefully my time spent at Planet Fitness this summer will also turn into a permanent lifestyle change. I’ve honestly enjoyed going multiple days every week (sometimes my work schedule only allows me to do two days but some weeks it’s five days) and I love getting up early and starting my day with a workout because it puts me in such a good mood! I’ve lost 10 pounds this summer and want to keep this going during the school year because I think if I can continue working out in the winter this change will be here to stay!

If you made a summer bucket list how is it going??

Ashley

About ashleyshaffner

20 year girl going into her THIRD year of college just trying to figure out how to do this 'life' thing
This entry was posted in all, Summer Bucket List and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment